McNeese State University
LIBRARY

Alphabetical List of Library Databases

Click letter to jump to a database beginning with...
|A| |B| |C| |D| |E| |F| |G| |H| |I| |J| |L| |M| |N| |O| |P| |R| |S| |T| |V| |W|

Click here for Off-Campus Access instructions.
Click on "" beside database name for a description of that database in a new window.

A











Return to Top

B









Return to Top

C

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database      CCH Tax Research (On-site access only)


CAB DIRECT [TRIAL: Password: windy User name: rain]


CABeBOOKS [TRIAL: Password: windy User name: rain]










Return to Top

D

Return to Top

E


 


 

 Click here for a description of the database     EBSCO Animals

 










Return to Top

F




Return to Top

G

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database    Gale Group Main Menu



Return to Top

H






Return to Top

I

 

 Click here for a description of the database      IEEE Xplore






Return to Top

J

 

 

Click here for a description of the database    JSTOR


Return to Top

L


     
 Click here for a description of the database    Legal Collection


LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis Congressional Universe [Trial]{Username:DEBBIEJOHNSONHOUSTR} {Password:3WPM5S}[NOTE: Copy & Paste the Username & Password into the log-in box]


LexisNexis Statistical Universe [Trial]{Username:DEBBIEJOHNSONHOUST} {Password:89DDQ3}[NOTE: Copy & Paste the Usernamer & Password into the log-in box]


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA)


Literary Reference Center


Literature Resource Center


LOC Performing Arts Digital library


Louisiana Digital Library Collection


Louisiana Libraries Union Catalog


Return to Top

M

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     MAS Ultra-School Edition


MathSciNet


McNeese Library Catalog


MedicLatina


Medline (EBSCOhost)


Mental Measurements Yearbook


Micromedex and Carenotes (only for nursing program - password required)


Military & Government Collection


MLA Directory of Periodicals


MLA International Bibliography


Return to Top

N

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     NetLibrary


New York Times Index


Newspaper Source



Return to Top

O

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     Oxford African American Studies Center


Oxford English Dictionary


Oxford Music Online


Return to Top
 

P

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     Philosopher's Index (SilverPlatter)


Pop Culture Universe


Primary Search


Professional Development Collection


Project Gutenberg


Project Muse (Alternative Link for Project Muse)


ProQuest Main Menu


PsycCRITIQUES


Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection


PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)


PubMed


Return to Top

R

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     Read Print


Reference Universe


Regional Business News


Religion and Philosophy Collection


RILM Abstracts of Music Literature


Return to Top

S

 

 

 Click here for a description of the database     Sanborn Maps


Science & Technology Collection


SciFinder Scholar [ON-SITE LIBRARY USE ONLY. Ask at Reference Desk for details.]


Scribner Writers Series


Serials Directory


Smithsonian Art Online


SocINDEX with Full Text


SPORTDiscus


Return to Top

T

 


 Click here for a description of the database    Teacher Reference Center


 Click here for a description of the database     Times-Picayune Index


Twayne Authors Series


Return to Top

V

 

    
 Click here for a description of the database     Vente et Gestion

 

Visual Thesaurus


Return to Top

W

 


 Click here for a description of the database    Wall Street Journal Index


Water Resources Abstracts


Webfeat


there is no description for this database
Westlaw Paralegal (Paralegal students only - password required)


World Book Online Reference Center


World History Collection


WorldCat


WorldCat Online


Return to Top
 


Please send any Comments or Questions regarding
this page to the Serials Librarian

This page last updated August 19, 2008